World Organization of China Painters Conventions

2641 N.W. 10th | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73107-5400 | U.S.A. | Phone: (405) 521-1234 | Fax: (405) 521-1265

 



SEMINAR NOTICE


To Be Announced

 


2016 WOCP CONVENTIONS


 

JANUARY 28-30 FLORIDA

“Elegance ‘N Art”

Bahia Shriners Center, Orlando, FL.

Pres: Jana Filip

863-464-0795, j.filip@earthlink.net

Co-Chairman: Mary Jane McMillen, 321-253-9461, mj419mc@aol.com and

Linda Carr, 863-465-0616, carr5600@gmail.com

Website: www.FLWOCP.com


 

February 26-27 GEORGIA

"ARTFEST"

Tybee Island, GA

Pres: Lee Parr

334-644-2727, 404-316-7707

leehparr@gmail.com

http://www.gwocp.com


 

March 17-19 MISSOURI

"Picture This!"

Hilton Garden Inn

19677 East Jackson Dr.

Independence, MO

Pres: Lola Miller

919-986-9974

lmiller4013@hotmail.com

Co-Chairs: Jane Happy

mjhappy1960@gmail.com

Debbie Cowherd

farmers5@greenhills.net


April 1-2 VIRGINIA

"Classy Creations"

Hospitality House Hotel and Convention Center

Fredericksburg, VA

Pres: Cami Johnson

804-318-1353

carolyn.johnson21@comcast.net


 

April 8-10 OKLAHOMA

"Wonderland of China Painting"

Painting Retreat

Crown Plaza Tulsa-Southern Hills

Tulsa, OK

Pres: Susan Owen

918-369-1314

sl-owen@sbcglobal.net

website: http://www.oklahomaworldorganizationofchinapaintersinc.com/


April 13-14 INDIANA

"In The Garden With Birds, Bees and Butterflies"

Serendipity

Plainfield, IN

Pres: Sherry Hoefling

317-409-2765

Show Chair: Claudia Lindman

812-325-0280

IN website: http://www.indianawocp.com


April 21-23 IOWA

"Porcelain Art...Moving Forward"

Holiday Inn & Suites Des Moines Northwest

4800 Merle Hay Road

Des Moines, IA

515-278-4755

Pres: Lillian Jeppesen

712-366-9143, 402-651-3231

ljeppesen@cox.net

IA website: http://www.iwocp.com


April 28-29 NEBRASKA

"April Showers - Paint More Flowers"

Boarders Inn and Suites

Grand Island, NE

Pres: Cecilia Slingsby

402-463-7969

cslingsby@charter.net

NE website: http://www.nwocp.com


April 28-30 WASHINGTON

"American Wildlife"

Guest Artist: Vida Klocke

Howard Johnson Hotel

9 North 9th St.

Yakima, WA

509-452-6511


Pres: Richard Murphy
208-262-1284

murfs55@roadrunner.com


 

MAY 13 COLORADO

"Painting Today, Making Tomorrow's Heirlooms"

Hotel Elegante

2886 Circle Drive

Colorado Springs, CO

Pres: Yvonne Cleaver

719-542-1304

ycleaver@comcast.net


MAY 13-14 MINNESOTA

"Spring Fling"

Hamilton Hall

Blue Earth, MN

Contact Helen Petersen, 507-526-2561

rimpressions107@bevcomm.net

Pres: Sharon Broman

320-796-2575

slbroman@charter.net

http://www.porcelainartmn.org


 

JULY 14-16 KANSAS

"Scroll Down Memory Lane"

Crosswinds Conference Center

Hesston, KS

Linda Ridge, Pres Kansas Federation

316-775-0304

luluridge1@yahoo.com


SEPTEMBER 16-17 NEW YORK

"Beauty For The Soul"

Holiday Inn Express

400 Old Loudon Road

Latham, NY 12210

Booth Chairman: Thelma Bladek, 315-823-2429

tjbladek@yahoo.com

President: Audrey McCullough

845-338-0542

amccullough1@hvc.rr.com


2017 WOCP CONVENTIONS AND WORLD SHOW


 

APRIL 20-22 NEBRASKA, IOWA, MINNESOTA, N. DAKOTA, S. DAKOTA, WISCONSIN

Midwest Regional

"Hooray For Hollywood"

Ramada Plaza Hotel and Convention Center

3321 S. 72nd Street

Omaha, NE 68124

Paige Gray, paigelukensgray@gmail.com

Peg Pelter, pegpelter@gmail.com

Beverley Bogk, babogk@aol.com


 

2017 WOCP WORLD SHOW AND CONVENTION

SEPTEMBER 25-30, 2017

FREDERICKSBURG, VA

"CELEBRATE OUR HERITAGE"

FREDERICKSBURG HOSPITALITY HOUSE CONFERENCE CENTER

FREDERICKSBURG, VA

PRESIDENT JUDY KAMERER

703-967-5342, dollsbyjudi@yahoo.com


 

SEPTEMBER 29-OCTOBER 1 ARKANSAS

"Strutting Your Stuff Through China Painting"

Cone Chapel, Heritage Banquet Center, Harding University

907 E. Market Ave.

Searcy, AR

Pres: Debbie Langford

870-862-1814

dbkat@suddenlink.net